Power Green Smoothie

I’m on my final couple weeks of my pregnancy and want to kick-start my Eat Healthy, Feel Good Challenge to prep for when the doctor gives me the OK to workout again in a couple of months. I can’t wait! Working out makes me feel great and gives me the energy I need to keep up with my kiddos!

Success in getting back into shape, starts with how you eat. Eating healthy rids your body of crap and makes you feel more energized, focused and just plain good. When it comes to adding in exercise, you’ll look forward to feeling even more awesome.

To help kick-start the Eat Healthy, Feel Good Challenge, here’s my Power Green Smoothie Recipe.

.Power Green Smoothie - Lulu Lively

Ingredients:

  • 1 Banana
  • 2 Strawberries
  • 1 TB Raw Almond Butter
  • 1 TB Local Honey
  • 1/2 Cup Frozen Pineapple Chunks
  • 1 Cup Spinach
  • 1 Sprig Zaatar (Lebanese Oregano)
  • 1 Sprig Lemon Basil
  • Optional: 1 Scoop of ProGreens Energy or other Green Whole-Food Powder
  • 1/4 to 1/2 Cup Ice
  • 1 to 1 1/2 Cups Almond Milk

Instructions:

  1. Add ingredients to blender
  2. Blend
  3. Enjoy

**If you don’t have the herbs in the recipe, simply don’t add them or experiment with other herbs like cilantro. Live a little; be adventurous!

Simply add this as a snack to your day or make it breakfast by adding Toasted Ezekiel Bread spread with Raw Almond Butter and Cinnamon sprinkled on top.

During the Healthy Eating Challenge, I will post my meal plan for the week, shopping list, and recipes each week. Join me on my journey to eating right and getting back into shape! If we stick together, we will keep at it!

Follow me on Facebook and/or Twitter and keep me updated on your success!

How was the smoothie? Did you feel adventurous?

Loved the smoothie? Pin it on Pinterest to enjoy again later.

One thought on “Power Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

